Body changes Week 12 – 26

Look at how much my womb as expanded these few months PicsArt_1423293668137  PicsArt_1428838551476 (2)You have 3 more months to put on 2kg to be an estimated weight of 2.8kg. Can’t imagine the back pain and leg pains I will go through but it’s all going to be worth it 🙂

Old folks tale is that my tummy is pointy instead of wide – which is a general stereotype that I’m expecting a boy. I don’t believe in pantangs or superstitions much. It will just make me stress. What matters most is you are a happy and healthy baby.

I’m sooo round now, both in facial features, and my tummy. And like I say… it’s all going to get worse. I don’t mean it in a bad way. More like, a literal way. I’m going to get even bigger and heavier, my legs will ache and I am anticipating even more changes.

So far, my feet haven’t swelled up much. It’s plumped up for sure but not swollen from water retention. I’m thankful that I’ve always been a heavy water drinker (to combat the heavy thighs) and I started sleeping with my legs up ever since I found out about you. We are doing well, sweetheart, and Daddy’s been working hard and helping Mummy with chores and other duties.

To a bigger watermelon tummy and bulat (rounder) face for me!

Leave a comment